Cranky Girl

The whining this week has been a doozy.  I’m talking, slow, drawn out words, ending and starting with mmmmoooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmm.

blaaaaaaah

blaaaaaaah

I say, “Please go to your room to be whiny.  The downstairs is for fun, polite people.  Off you go!  Come down when you want to use your friendly voice.”

She comes down a little later.  Her “friendly” voice lasts about five minutes.  “I’m tired, I’m hungry, there’s nothing good to eat, I’m bored, I don’t want to go, I don’t have anything to do, I want something to drink, mom, mom, mom, mom, mom.”

I use my best Love and Logic parenting and sing in a happy voice, “If you want to tell me something, I hope you use your nice voice because I don’t even hear whining!” (I wish.)

“Mom, we don’t have anything good to eat,” she says in a half-way whiny, annoyed, valley-girl voice.

She’s wearing me down.  I think I’m going to have a tantrum.

Explore posts in the same categories: parenting

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

